To LUGNET HomepageTo LUGNET News HomepageTo LUGNET Guide Homepage
 Help on Searching
 
Post new message to lugnet.admin.suggestionsOpen lugnet.admin.suggestions in your NNTP NewsreaderTo LUGNET News Traffic PageSign In (Members)
 Administrative / Suggestions / 1166
1165  |  1167
Subject: 
Re: leaving LUGNET
Newsgroups: 
lugnet.admin.suggestions
Date: 
Sat, 5 Feb 2005 15:40:40 GMT
Viewed: 
5939 times
  
On Sat, Feb 05, 2005 at 12:37:58AM +0000, Ross Crawford wrote:
> That brings up another point. My personal pages are stored using a
> version control system. If I remove one of my pages, is the version
> history (for that page) lost? Or is it just marked empty in the
> history?
> 
> I mean if I went and manually deleted all my pages, would there still
> be access to the previous version without resorting to backup (if
> there is one)?

AFAIK, yes.  When you just set the page to a blank, it IS just another
version.  The older version would be availalbe for everyone to see with
some arcane syntax.

--
Dan Boger
dan@peeron.com



Message is in Reply To:
  Re: leaving LUGNET
 
(...) I only said it was rude and *arguably* had legal implications. That is still my opinion. I doubt I would personally even investigate legal action if my pages were restored after I deleted them, but it would certainly sour my taste of Lugnet. (...) (22 years ago, 5-Feb-05, to lugnet.admin.suggestions)

12 Messages in This Thread:





Entire Thread on One Page:
Nested:  All | Brief | Compact | Dots
Linear:  All | Brief | Compact
    

©2005 LUGNET. All rights reserved. - hosted by steinbruch.info GbR